2017 Contestant Packets

Fiddle Contest LogoThe 2017 Contestant packet is now available for download. This year’s packet includes the following entry forms:

  • National Oldtime Fiddlers’ Contest entry form
  • Accompanist entry form
  • Swing Fiddling entry form
  • Twin Fiddling entry form
  • Certified Showcase entry form

This packet also contains information about camping, ticket order forms, contest schedules, contestant tee-shirt order forms and much more.

Download yours today by clicking HERE

V.I.P. Tickets are now available for 2017

vip artV.I.P. All-Access Tickets are now available in an exclusive pre-sale offer. Regular tickets will not be available until after February 15th, 2017.

This gives you, our valued VIP all-access ticket customer, between now and February 14th a clear shot at getting the seats you deserve without competing against individual reserved seating ticket purchasers. That’s right! All-Access means early access to the best seats in the house.  While VIP All-Access passes will be available right up to the beginning of this year’s event, seating selection becomes limited by reserved seating ticket purchases as the event draws close. Please call our office to lock in your preferred seating (208)414-0255. Your seats will have a special cover identifying you as a VIP patron. Here is what you will receive:


  • Admission to all daytime and evening competitions and special performances.
  • Special  VIP Badge Recognizing you as a VIP Patron
  • Free T-shirt of your choice from our Souvenir Store

2016 Division Winners

Small Fry Division Finals:

Jesse Quintana, Lakewood, CO
Lillian Arnold Mages, Pittsburgh, PA
Faith Olivia Keisel, Mapleton, UT
Niko Quale, Alameda, CA
Preslee Jo Fehrs, Caldwell, ID
Junior-Junior Finals:
 C.J. Neary, Bend, OR
Grace Partridge, Rigby, ID
Alex Tormala, Sequim, WA
Riley Meyerkorth, Ottawa, KS
Teo Quale, Alameda, CA

Junior Finals:
Celeste Johnson, Arvada, CO
Regina Scott, Tulsa, OK
Vance Voetberg, Chehalis, WA
Andrew Lin, Lexington, KY
Mackenzie Johnston, Littleton, CO

Young Adult Finals:
Justin Sherfey, Spokane, WA
Shelby Rae Murdock, Blackfoot, ID
Lilly Brogger, Three Forks, MT
Lilja Voetberg, Chehalis, WA
Josh Partridge, Rigby, ID

Adult Finals:
Cody Stadelmaier, Fort Collins, CO
Julie Miller, Caldwell, ID
Jay Dean Ludiker, Spokane Valley, WA
Vi Wickam, Loveland, CO
Candice Neaves, Missoula, MT

Senior Finals:
Aaron Lowe, Spokane, WA
B. Starr McMullen, Corvallis, OR
Eileen Walter, Portland, OR
Wayne Head, Hugo, OK
Tom Dillon, La Messa, CA

Senior Senior Finals:
Mabel Vogt, Potlatch, ID
Vivian Williams, Seattle, WA
Hughie Smith, Bakersfield, CA
Duane Stephens, Grangeville, ID
Les Tucker, Woodburn, OR

National Grand Champion Finals:
Katrina Nicolayeff, Meridian, ID
Tristan Clarridge, Berkeley, CA
Luke Price, Portland, OR
Katie Glassman, Boulder, CO
Jacie Sites, Rigby, ID
Aarun Carter, Portland, OR
Taylor Buckley, Missoula, MT
Caddie Derby, Lacey, WA

Swing Fiddle 17 and Under Finals:
C.J. Neary, Bend, OR
Mackenzie Johnston, Littleton, CO
Kierra Smith, Kuna, ID
Alex Tormala, Sequim, WA
Caddie Derby, Lacey, WA

Swing Fiddle 18 and Over Finals:
Katie Glassman, Boulder, CO
Taylor Buckley, Missoula, MT
Aarun Carter, Portland, OR
Andy Emert, Portland, OR
Gene Banks, Athens, TX

Twin Fiddling Finals:
Georgia Rae Mussared and Shawn Drake
Andrew Lin and Matthew Lin
Katie Crawford and Jessica Sell
Ashley Dreyer and Celeste Johnson
Kenny Blacklock and Katy Bridges

Drew Miller, 94 times
Rod Anderson, 86 times
Anthony Mature, 70 times
Darin Meeks, 62 times
Matt Hartz, 57 times

Monday Evening Certified Showcase  Winners:

Best Costume: Annabel Guptill
Fanciest Fiddlers: Hajime Nagashima
Best Male Entertainer: Les Tucker                                                       
Best Female Entertainer: Mabel Vogt

Tuesday Night Certified Showcase Winners:
Best Costume: Cody Stadelmaier
Fanciest Fiddler: Shelby Rae Murdock
Best Male Entertainer: Josh Partridge
Best Female Entertainer: Georgia Rae Mussared 

Wednesday Night Certified Showcase Winners:
Best Costume: Sive Nowak
Fanciest Fiddler: Alex Tormala
Best Male Entertainer: Riley Meyerkorth              
Best Female Entertainer: Tenaya Cooley    

Bluegrass Banjo Camp Announced!

Visit http://banjocontest.org for more information!